The Black Reckoning (Books of Beginning #3)

Author(s): John Stephens

Middle Grade

This is the final instalment in the Books of Beginning series. Emma, Michael and Kate are locked in a race against time: to find their parents; to defeat the evil Dire Magnus; and to locate the final Book of Beginning. When all three books are united, their power will be unstoppable. Embarking on a perilous journey to the land of the dead, Emma is forced to confront terrifying monsters and ghosts. As the fabric of time begins to fray, she becomes the final piece of an extraordinary puzzle. Only she can master the Book of Death.


Available Stock:

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

The third and final thrilling book in the most exciting children's fantasy series since Harry Potter.

"This fantasy trilogy closes with both satisfying finality and the realistic, requisite heartbreak that comes with saying goodbye." Kirkus Reviews "Heartbreaking sacrifices, joyous reunions, and poignant partings round out this rousing old-school fantasy adventure" The Horn Book

John Stephens received his MFA in Creative Writing from the University of Virginia in 1998. He then moved to Los Angeles, where he has worked as a writer-producer on Gilmore Girls and The O.C. He was most recently executive producer on Seasons 2 and 3 of Gossip Girl and has also directed episodes of The O.C. and Gossip Girl. John Stephens is taking leave from his television career to pursue his passion for writing for children. The Black Reckoning is the final novel in The Books of Beginning series.

General Fields

  • : 9780552564847
  • : Penguin Random House
  • : Corgi Childrens
  • : February 2015
  • : 198mm X 129mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : June 2015
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : John Stephens
  • : Paperback
  • : 1
  • : English
  • : 432